Health Clinic

9 Sep

So Colombia has this wonderful fruit called  “piñela”.   It is very good, but has a LOT of seeds for fiber.  Needless to say, I only had half of this ripened fruit, and I was out of commission.  In addition, I have developed a fever because I am apparently not over the virus I had before I left for Colombia, so off to the health clinic I went.  This experience was very unique in that it reminded me of a minute clinic at Walgreens or CVS.  You sign in, wait to be called into “triage”, have your vitals taken, and from here they decide if you need to see a doctor or not.  Overall the experience was very fast and good.  I received a generic prescription to help with the symptoms and pain, and should be back to health in not time!

Here is a picture of the fruit,  “piñela”.  Again, it is very good, but if you are not used to the fruit, you should chase it with pedialyte.  Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Health Clinic”

  1. Andrea Fenner-Koepp (@afennerkoepp) September 10, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    I’m LOVING your stories and its only the 3rd day 🙂 Hope you are able to kick the virus so you can enjoy your weekend before work starts. P.S. it was great to briefly chat with you today, it must happen again soon.

  2. Holly September 13, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Hello, Amanda!
    Got your card today and I will be anxious to “follow” your adventures! Your smile says it all– you will have a great time!
    Holly

Leave a Reply

