Example of Colombian genrosity

15 Sep

Remembering last week´s post, I had a touch of a flu virus and was facing the consequences of consuming Pitaya (previously cited piñuela).  To show their care and concern, the Robayo family (my tutors´ family) gave me a kind gift and note that I would like to share:

“Welcome to Colombia!  We pray you would be blessed during your stay here.  It is a joy to have met you and to be able to share with you for the next few months.  Know that we are here to serve you, and this is a gift so that you will get to taste a little bit of our Colombian fruits.  (P.S. No “Pitaya” here!)”

This instantly warmed my heart and raised my spirits.  I hope after reading  this kind gesture it warms your day was well!

Leave a Reply

